

Community District Education Council 26

New York City Department of Education

Address: 61-15 Oceania Street, Bayside, NY 11364 Phone: (718) 631-6927 Fax: (718) 631-1347 E-mail: CEC26@schools.nyc.gov

Albert Suhu	Ribhi Alam	Sae-Jung Lee	Dennis Chan	Hsuante (Louis) Tsai
President of the Council	First Vice-President	Second Vice President	Recording Secretary	Treasurer
Council Members:	Sulinda Hong	Student Members:	District 26 Community Superintendent	
Joanna Edwards	Da Lin	Frances Grodsky	Anthony Inzerillo	
Sherry Gonzalez	Gilberto Mejia			
Cassandra Louie	Raymond Torres			

Meeting Type: Hybrid (In-Person and Virtual)

August 15, 2024 **Annual Meeting**

Present: Albert Suhu, Ribhi Alam, Sae-Jung Lee, Hsuante (Louis) Tsai, Raymond Torres, Cassandra Louie, Sulinda

Hong, Frances Grodsky

Virtual Attendance: Sherry Gonzalez, Dennis Chan

Absent: Da Lin (excused), Gilberto Mejia, Joanna Edwards (excused)

Also Present: Superintendent Inzerillo and District 26 Team

The meeting was called to order by Albert Suhu at 7:00 PM on August 15, 2024

I. Annual Election 2023-2024 Executive Board Members

- 11. Chair pro temp: Cassandra Louie nominated herself as the Chair pro tem. The motion was seconded by Albert Suhu and passed unanimously. Cassandra Louie is the pro tem for the Annual Election for CEC executive board member.
- President: Dennis Chan nominated Albert Suhu for the position of President. No additional member III. motioned to for the position of President. Al Suhu provided a statement.

Cassandra Louie motioned to vote for the position of President for 2024-25

The vote was 9-0 in favor of Albert Suhu. He was appointed as the 2024-2025 President of CEC26.

IV. 1st Vice-President: Sherry Gonzalez nominated Cassandra Louie as the 1st Vice-President. Cassandra Louie declined the nomination. Ribhi Alam nominated himself as the 1st Vice-President. There was no additional nomination for the position of 1st Vice-President.

Albert Suhu motioned for a vote for the position of 1st Vice-President.

The vote was 9-0 in favor of Ribhi Alam. Ribhi Alam was appointed as the 2024-2025 1st Vice-President of CEC26.

- ٧. 2nd Vice-President: Sae Jung Lee nominated herself for the position of 2nd Vice-President.
- There was no additional nomination for the position of 2nd Vice-President. Sae Jung Lee provided a statement. Albert Suhu motioned for a vote for the position of 2nd Vice-President.

The vote was 9-0 in favor of Sae Jung Lee. She was appointed as the 2024-2025 2nd Vice-President of CEC26.

- Recording Secretary: Albert Suhu nominated Dennis Chan for the position of recording secretary. Albert VI. Suhu motioned for a vote for the position of recording secretary. The vote was 9-0 in favor of Dennis Chan. He was appointed as the 2024-2025 Recording Secretary of CEC26.
- Treasurer: Louis/Hsuante Tsai nominated himself for the treasure. There were no additional nomination for the position Treasure. Louis/Hsunte Tsai provided a statement. Albert Suhu motioned for a vote for the position of Treasurer. The vote was 9-0 in favor of Louis/Hsuante Tsai. He was appointed as the 2024-2025 Treasurer of CEC26.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned by Albert Suhu at 7:40 PM and Annual Election was concluded.

August 15, 2024

Calendar Meeting

Meeting called to order by Al Suhu at 7:45 PM

Present: Albert Suhu, Ribhi Alam, Sae-Jung Lee, Hsuante(Louis) Tsai, Raymond Torres, Cassandra Louie, Sulinda

Hong, Frances Grodsky

Virtual Attendance: Sherry Gonzalez, Dennis Chan

Absent: Da Lin (excused), Gilberto Mejia, Joanna Edwards (excused)

Also Present: Superintendent Inzerillo and District 26 Team

- I. Meeting call to order
- II. Welcome
- III. Superintendent Report:
 - Congratulation to newly appointed Superintendent Anthony Inzerillo
 - District 26 review of end of year data
 - District 26 Student Listening Tour
 - Summer School graduation.

VII. Public Comment:

Al motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 PM. No objection. Motion passed.

Business Meeting

Meeting called to order by Al Suhu at 9:05 PM

Present: Albert Suhu, Ribhi Alam, Sae-Jung Lee, Hsuante(Louis) Tsai, Raymond Torres, Cassandra Louie, Sulinda Hong, Frances Grodsky

Virtual Attendance: Sherry Gonzalez, Dennis Chan

Absent: Da Lin (excused), Gilberto Mejia, Joanna Edwards (excused)

Also Present: Superintendent Inzerillo and District 26 Team

- I. Minutes:
- II. **Meeting Dates for 2024-2025- August meeting:** Albert Suhu motioned to approve the meeting dates for 2024-2025. Motioned passed unanimously.
- III. **Budget:** (See addendum D)- Proposed Budget Allocation for 2024-2025. Albert Suhu motioned to approved initial funding of the council. Motioned passed unanimously.
- IV. Committee:
- V. School Liaison
- VI. **President Report:** All requested members to submit suggestion for upcoming speakers.
- VII. New Business:
 - Review of CEC26 Bylaw

Al Suhu motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:45 PM and motioned passed unanimously.