

Community District Education Council 26

New York City Department of Education

Albert Suhu	Todd Friedman	Cassandra Louie	Adriana Aviles	Dennis Chan		
President of the Council	First Vice- President	Second Vice President Recording Secretary-Treasurer				
Council Members:		Danielle Giunta				
Norman Cohn	Dilip Nath	Community Superintendent				
Jennifer Catherall	Emily Grodsky	District 26				
Sulinda Hong						

December 8, 2022: Calendar Meeting

The meeting was called to order.

Present: Al Suhu, Dennis Chan, Todd Friedman, Jennifer Catherall, Cassandra Louie, Norman Cohn, Jennifer Catherall, Adriana Aviles, Dilip Nath, Sulinda Hong, Winnie Sun & Mollie Grodsky

Absent:

Also Present: Danielle Giunta and District 26 Team

- I. The meeting was called to order at 7:01 PM.
- II. Welcome

III. NYC DOE DIIT (Randy Asher)-

- Parents raised concerns that the current software and proposed software does not meet adequate standards or training for students and families. See questions raised by CEC26 members.



Questions for DIIT.pptx

IV. <u>Annual School Construction Authority presentation:</u>



CEC 26 School Construction Authorit

V. <u>Superintendent Report:</u>

- -District Office transitioning into M.S. 67Q from M.S. 74Q.
- <u>-</u> Introduced newly appointed District 26 members.
- <u>-</u> Shared information about Annual Tenure recognition.
- Shared information about new apps for buses and upcoming parent workshops teaching parents how to use the apps.
- Shared information about upcoming D26 workshops.
- Shared information about the process for the D26 team reaching out to schools to ensure our schools that qualify for Title I or are close to meeting Title I, we are pushing for all families to complete the lunch form
- Shared information about student civic curriculum.

VI. Annual Election:

Al motioned to postpone the election since members are not in attendance. Adriana motioned to amend the motion for scheduling the election at a special meeting. Al motioned to approve and was seconded by Adriana Aviles. The motion passed unanimously.

- VII. Update from President Council:
- VIII. Update from UFT:
- IX. Public Comment:
- X. Al motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 PM. No objection. Motion passed.

December 08, 2022: Business Meeting

The meeting was called to order.

Present: Al Suhu, Dennis Chan, Todd Friedman, Jennifer Catherall, Cassandra Louie, Norman Cohn, Jennifer Catherall, Adriana Aviles, Dilip Nath, Sulinda Hong, Winnie Sun & Mollie Grodksy The meeting was called to order at 9:20 PM.

- I. **Review of minutes from December 8, 2022:** Albert Suhu motioned to approve the minutes and the minutes is approved unanimously.
- II. **Capital Plan procedures:** Council discussed capital plan priority and discussed the best procedure for proceeding with prioritizing capital priority. Council agreed to follow the previous year's precedent and continue. No objection was made.
- III. **Budget: See addendum A**. Dennis Chen motioned to approve the budget. Dennis Chan reminded members to submit reimbursement.

IV. Ligison-Council revised the ligison list and amended the ligison list.

Liaison	i- Councii revisea the iia	ison iisi	ana amenaea	me ilaisor	ı iisi.
DBN _→ ↑	School name	~	Address	City	School Liaison
26Q018	P.S. 18 The Winchester School	K-5	86-35 235 Court	Queens Village	Adriana Aviles
26Q026	P.S. 26 Rufus King School	Pre-K-5	195-02 69th Avenue	Flushing	Winnie Sun
26Q031	P.S. 31 The Bayside School	Pre-K-5	211-45 46th Road	Bayside	Cassandra Louie
26Q041	P.S. 41 The Crocheron School	K-5	214-43 35th Avenue	Bayside	Todd Friedman & Jennifer Catherall
26Q046	P.S. 46 The Alley pond School	K-5	64-45 218th Street	Bayside	Albert Suhu & Todd Friedman
26Q067	M.S. 67 Louis Pasteur School	6-8	51-60 Marathon Parkway	Little Neck	Jennifer Catherall & Adriana Aviles
26Q074	M.S. 74 Nathaniel Hawthorne	6-8	61-15 Oceania Street	Bayside	Dennis Chan and Norman Cohn
26Q094	P.S. 94 David Porter School	K-5	41-77 Little Neck Parkway	Little Neck	Adriana Aviles
26Q098	P.S. 98 The Douglaston School	K-5	40-20 235th Street	Douglaston	Adriana Aviles
26Q115	P.S. 115 The James J. Ambrose School	Pre-K-5	80-51 261 Street	Floral Park	Dilip Nath & Cassandra Louie
26Q133	P.S. 133	Pre-K-5	248-05 86th Avenue	Bellerose	Cassandra Louie & Dilip Nath
26Q158	M.S. 158 Marie Curie	6-8	46-35 Oceania Street	Bayside	Sulinda Hong & Jennifer Catherall
26Q159	P.S. 159	Pre-K-5	205-01 33rd Avenue	Bayside	Jennifer Catherall
26Q162	P.S. 162 John Golden School	K-5	201-02 53rd Avenue	Bayside	Dennis Chan & Albert Suhu
26Q172	M.S. 172 Irwin Altman	6-8	81-14 257th Street	Floral Park	Norman Cohn
26Q173	P.S. 173 The Fresh Meadow School	Pre-K-5	174-10 67th Avenue	Flushing	Albert Suhu
26Q178	P.S./I.S. 178 The Holliswood School	Pre-K-8	189-10 Radnor Road	Jamaica	Albert Suhu
26Q186	P.S. 186 The Castlewood School	Pre-K-5	252-12 72nd Avenue	Bellerose	Cassandra Louie
26Q188	P.S. 188 The Kingsbury School	K-5	218-12 Hartland Avenue & 216-15 Peck Avenue	Bayside	Todd Friedman & Sulinda Hong
26Q191	P.S. 191 The Mayflower School	Pre-K-5	85-15 258th Street	Floral Park	Dilip Nath
26Q203	P.S. 203 The Oakland Gardens School	Pre-K-5	53-11 Springfield Blvd.	Bayside	Albert Suhu
26Q205	P.S. 205 Alexander Graham Bell School	Pre-K-5	75-25 Bell Boulevard	Bayside	Norman Cohn
26Q213	P.S. 213 Carl Ullman School	Pre-K-5	231-02 67th Avenue	Bayside	Sulinda Hong
26Q216	M.S. 216 George Ryan	6-8	64-20 175th Street	Flushing	Winnie Sun & Dilip Nath
26Q221	P.S. 221 The North Hills School	Pre-K-5	57-40 Marathon Parkway	Little Neck	Dennis Chan & Adriana Aviles
26Q266	P.S./I.S. 266	Pre-K-8	74-10 Commonwealth Blvd.	Glen Oaks	Adriana Aviles
26Q332	P.S. 376	К	210-07 48th Avenue	Bayside	Sulinda Hong & Taeho Hwang
26Q390	PS 390Q The CIVIC School of Bayside Hills	Pre-K-5	56-10 214th St	Bayside	Jennifer Catherall

V. <u>Presidents Report:</u>

1) Share information about the upcoming speaker working group for FSF and requested the council to email Farjana regarding any requests for members to request for speakers.

VI. Members Report:

1) Council coordinated the date for January 10th special meeting notice. All members confirmed that members are available to attend.

Al Suhu motioned to adjourn the meeting at 10:18 PM and the motion passed unanimously.